Reading Challenge

Reading challenge 2016

My reading challenge this year is to read 52 books and read 10 book (listed below).

I listed on goodreads I want to read 52 books in the year 2016. Last year my goal was to read 36 books and I managed to read a total of 46 books! So this year I am setting my bar a little bit higher. I’ll have to read one book every week. I think I can do this (at least I hope!).

The other part of my reading challenge I chose 10 books I have had on my tbr-list for way to long and that I still really want to read.

13519397.jpg

Throne of Glass – Sarah J. Maas

I know, I know. I need to read this. Everybody is talking about it and I do want to read this very much so this year I am really going to.

Goodreads page 

8709528.jpg

 The Ruby Circle – Richelle Mead

The last book of the bloodlines series. I want to read this so bad, but I also don’t. I just don’t want this series to end. I don’t want to say goodbye to  the world and the characters. AAAAH!!!

Goodreads page

 

13455782

Shatter me – Tahereh Mafi

Another book I just really need to read. I’ts been on my tbr for so, so long but I never just got around to read it.

Goodreads page

 

24120519

Library of souls – Ransom Riggs

This book have also been on my tbr for awhile, mostly because I couldn’t get a copy and a little bit because this is the last book in the trilogy.

Goodreads page

 

10507293.jpg

The Selection – Kiera Cass

I don’t know how long this book have been on my tbr but I do know I still want to read it so that’s what I’m going to do.

Goodreads page

10964.jpg

Outlander – Diana Gabladon

I’ve heard so much good about this book and it has been on my tbr for some time but I finally got a copy so this year I’m going to read it.

Goodreads page

8490112.jpg

Daughter of smoke and bone – Laini Taylor

Yes, I need to read this. It’s all I have to say.

Goodreads page

23734628.jpg

 Carry On – Rainbow Rowell

I just recently read fangirl and loved it so of course I am going to read Carry On. I have heard so much good about this book!

Goodreads page

 

16096824.jpg

A court of throns and roses – Sarah J.Maas

Another Sarah J. Maas book I need to read. Like really, really need and to read.

Goodreads page

 

18336965.jpg

 My heart and other black holes – Jasmine Warga

This book have been on my tbr for a long time and the plot just seems so interesting.

Goodreads page

 

 

 

What’s your reading challenge this year?

5 thoughts on “Reading challenge 2016

  1. I wanted to read throne of glass this year too!! I already finished it and I can’t wait to read the other one!! Let me know when you finish it so I can be part of your book talk about it

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

