Book Reviews

Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer – Katie Alender

16139598.jpgTitle: Maria Antoinette, Serial Killer

Author: Katie Alender

My rating: 5/5

My thoughts (spoiler free): I loved this book and I’m going to do a really quick book review.

This book is about Colette who’s going on a school trip to Paris. In Paris there is a serial killer on the loose and Colette discovers some secrets about her french family roots that might be related to the murders.

I think this book was both creepy and cute. The creepy part is of course the ghost part. I have to admit after finishing this book in the night and going to the bathroom was a little bit scary. I think I ran pretty quick.

Why I find it cute is because I adore the romance that existed in the book and I just get a fuzzy feeling for the reason that it took place in Paris. 

There is no question that I love Katie Alender’s writing since she is one of my favorite authors. Another reason why I love Alender’s books so much is because of the characters. I think there’s always depth to the characters personalities and I usually find them very relatable (apart from the ghost thing).

I definitely recommend this book to anyone who have interest in Paris, ghosts or just want a fast, good read!

One thought on “Marie Antoinette, Serial Killer – Katie Alender

Leave a Reply

