Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday #2

Another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Danielle’s book blog and The Girl Who Reads Too Much . You choose a book fitting the week’s theme and then you show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover and you least favorite cover.

January 28th – Because some books stay with us forever!! Choose a book you want to re-read in 2016.

There are so many books I want to reread in 2016 but I chose one I have wanted to reread for so long. I read the first book in the Vampire Academy about four or five years ago and I completely loved it. It feels like I’ve forgotten so much that happened in this series and that’s why I want to reread it.

 

The original cover

345627.jpg

This is the original cover, right? Anyway, I am not particularly fond of this cover. The cover just doesn’t do justice to the series.

 

The Swedish Covers

17257628.jpg10164108.jpg

I found two Swedish covers this time  which surprised me because I didn’t know there were any other cover than the one on the right. Although I think I like the one on the right more and I feel like the other cover would look better if you removed the dripping blood.

My favorite cover

10988426.jpg

This is the Spanish version and I really like it. There’s nothing I dislike about this cover and I sort of wish the spanish cover designer would have design the original cover.

My least favorite covers

345627.jpg7227564.jpg20872381.jpg

I don’t know why but I just really don’t like these covers.

Thank you for reading and I’d love to hear what books you want to reread in 2016!

Leave a Reply

