Book Traveling Thursday

Book Traveling Thursday#3; A Bookish Boyfriend


It’s Thursday again which means another Book Traveling Thursday! This is a weekly meme hosted by Danielle’s book blog and The Girl Who Reads Too Much . You choose a book fitting the week’s theme and then you show the original cover, the cover from your country, your favorite cover and you least favorite cover. If you want to participate you can find all of the information here.

February 4th – Every book has a special someone! Choose a book with your bookish boyfriend.

I thought awhile about what book I wanted to pick, mainly because I wanted to choose a book I haven’t chosen before. The bookish boyfriend I finally picked is Alex from Delirium by Lauren Oliver. I loved the first book and quickly fell in love with Alex. So here’s my pick of covers for Delirium.

Original cover:

Delirium-by-lauren-oliver.jpg11614718.jpg

I think the cover on the left is the original one but they later switched to the other. I am not completely sure… Anyways, I like the left one better.

The Swedish cover

15779381.jpg

I have to say this book actually looks better in the physical form because the blue is in a shimmery metallic color which looks kind of pretty. Even though I am not particularly fond of this cover.

My favorite cover

17720615.jpg

This cover makes me actually think about the trilogy. How they kind of walk towards the light, towards love and away from their broken society.

My least favorite cover

10511776.jpg

I just find this Spanish cover really strange and not fitting for this book.

What book would you choose for this theme?

Leave a Reply

