Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday#3 ; Songs I wish were books

It’s Tuesday today which means another Top Ten Tuesday! This a weekly meme hosted by the brooke and the bookish and you can find more information here.

The theme this week: This week is all about music & books. We previously did books we’d give theme songs to so feel free to do that! Or 10 songs I wish that were books (check out my love songs I wish were books for an example of what I mean) — Thanks to the couple people who suggested making this one an official topic. I don’t know why I hadn’t…I think I thought my post WAS for TTT in my head when I thought back to it

So I am going to pick 10 songs I wish were books. You will probably notice now  that I have a very mixed music taste but hopefully you will find something you like and get som new music tips 🙂

1. Teenage Dream – Boyce Avenue (cover)

“I think you’re pretty without any makeup on. I think you’re funny when you tell the punch line wrong. I knew you got me, when you let the walls come down.” This song is so sweet and I would love to read book with another sweet love.

2. Warriors – Imagine Dragons

“Here we are, don’t turn away now. We are the warriors. We built this town.” I am thinking this could be a fantasy book where the people are defending there town from monsters or something like that.

3. Bad Reputation – Joan Jett

“I don’t give a damn ’bout my reputation. You’re living in the past, it’s a new generation. A girl can do what she wants to do and that’s what I’m gonna do.” This book will have a bad-ass, strong female main character.

4. Good Girl – Lily Kershaw

“They’ll try to hold me down. But I’ll always get up.’Cause I got a lot of living to do. Before this heart of mine gives up”

5. I miss you –  Blink 182


“We can live like Jack and Sally if we want. Where you can always find me. And we’ll have Halloween on Christmas.” I love this song so much, and I think I would absolutely love a book like this song too.

6. Kryptonite – 3 doors down

“If I go crazy then will you still. Call me Superman. If I’m alive and well, will you be. There a-holding my hand. I’ll keep you by my side. With my superhuman might. Kryptonite” A superhero story perhaps?

7. Independent women – Destiny’s child


“Try to control me boy you get dismissed. Pay my own fun, oh and I pay my own bills. Always 50/50 in relationships.” I suppose this one is kind of obvious. I want a book with a independent women, and I know there’s a lot of books with a strong female character but I want an independent women. It would be lovely to read a contemporary with a independent women as the main character.

8. Dear Daughter – Halestorm


“Dear Daughter, Never lose yourself. Remember that, You’re like nobody else” Wouldn’t it be awesome with a story about a strong father/mother relationship with their daughter?

9. All about us – He is we ft Owl city


“‘Cause lovers dance when they’re feeling in love. Spotlight’s shining. It’s all about us” This such a cute song and I think it would be an adorable romance in a book.

10. The kill – Thirty Seconds to Mars

 


“What if I wanted to fight. Beg for the rest of my life. What would you do? You say you wanted more. What are you waiting for? I’m not running from you.” Someone who’s breaking away from their past and trying to take control over their life.

What are some songs you wish were books?

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday#3 ; Songs I wish were books

Leave a Reply

