Book Reviews

Anna and the French kiss – Stephanie Perkins

17453983.jpgTitle: Anna and the French kiss

Author: Stephanie Perkins

Goodreads synopsis: Can Anna find love in the City of Light?

Anna is happy in Atlanta. She has a loyal best friend and a crush on her coworker at the movie theater, who is just starting to return her affection. So she’s less than thrilled when her father decides to send her to a boarding school in Paris for her senior year.

But despite not speaking a word of French, Anna meets some cool new people, including the handsome Étienne St. Clair, who quickly becomes her best friend. Unfortunately, he’s taken —and Anna might be, too. Will a year of romantic near misses end with the French kiss she’s waiting for

My rating: 4/5

!!SPOILERS!!

My thoughts: I am just doing a quick review (or more like a book talk) and my thoughts might be all over the place so we’ll see how this goes 🙂

I really liked this book. The romance was adorable and I admired the friendship in their “group”. I love how they always joke around but they do also genuinely care about each other.

PARIS! I so badly want to visit Paris, or just France in general, both before this book and very much after the book. With that said the book didn’t really help my longing to travel, but I like the book even more because of that.

Let’s talk about Anna. Mostly I liked Anna and found her relatable but there was some parts where I thought she was a bit annoying. I thought she sometimes was a bit too egocentric. Anyways, that didn’t bother me too much. I do think Anna is quite funny. The funniest scene for me was when Anna was dreaming about French verbs. It was hilarious and made me laugh out loud.

Now let’s talk about Anna and St Clair.

swoon_2.gif

They are adorable. Although through half of this book I wanted to scream at them that they should be together. Luckily we got amazing friends moments between them which sometimes were a bit romantic too. For example thanksgiving. I might have fangirled a little bit when they were sleeping together (SO CUTE, RIGHT?). But I do want more moments with them as a couple. I want to know what happened to them after they left France and just read more cute scenes with them.

tumblr_m7l88pwk9M1r5k9koo1_500.gif

As I said before I did really like the book and now I am looking forward to readin more Stephanie Perkins books.

That was my quick review/book talk. I hope you enjoyed it and I would love to hear your thoughts about Anna and the French kiss in the comments!

One thought on “Anna and the French kiss – Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

