Tags & Awards

Historical book tag

Hello! A while ago I was tagged to do the historical book tag by Cath @ Trust In The Words. I thought this looked fun so thank you so much for tagging me!

This was originally created by Daniel @ How To Read Books

The rules:

  • Link to both the original post on this blog and to the person or people who tagged you.
  • For each figure and question, answer with just one book. Some questions have alternate answer options, so feel free to answer both.
  • Tag five six other bloggers of your choice.

 

Marilyn Monroe: The most glamorous book you have ever read.9361589.jpg

I think the Night Circus is the most glamorous book I’ve read. Not only because I think the cover is pretty but the writing is so beautiful and unique.

 

 

 

 

Winston Churchill: The best leader within a book and why.

13449693.jpg

Even though I am not a big fan of this character I do have to admit he is a pretty damn good leader. I am talking about Gansey from the Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater. He’s “leading” his friends without even knowing it.

 

 

 

Adolf Hitler: The most ruthless book dictator.Cinder_book_cover

Now I have only read one book in the Lunar Chronicles but in that book she was not a very nice ruler. I am of course talking about queen Levana. She was incredible mean to her people and just a ruthless dictator.

 

Maya Angelou: The character who brought about the most change, or had the most personal development21551545.jpg
I think Emily from Since you’ve been gone by Morgan Matson went through a huge change when her best friend left her without even saying goodbye. Because of that she also had a huge personal development and at the end of the summer she was a lot braver than at the beginning.

 

Queen Elizabeth II: Your most favorite member of a royal family from within a book.12680907

For this I have to go with Bitterblue from the book which actually have the same name, Bitterblue, by Kristin Cashore. She’s a strong person who have been through a lot yet manage to keep her head up and be brave. I admire her for that.

 

 

 

Albert Einstein: The kookiest, craziest, most bonkers books 6567017character ever!

For this I pick Tiny Cooper from Will Grayson, Will Grayson because he’s such a funny character and he’s always himself.  Also if you put up a musical about your own life you must be kind of crazy, right?

 

 

10212034Brutus: The most betraying character of all the characters.

If you’ve read Red Queen I am sure you know who I am talking about. And if you have not yet read Red Queen I haven’t actually spoiled you just now.  🙂

 

I tag…

Word Wonders

Read Diverse Books

Daniela’s bookshelf

Book Nook Talk

Bookish Fall

 

I’m sorry if you have already done the tag, then feel free to ignore this. Otherwise I’m looking forward to seeing what your answers will be!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Historical book tag

Leave a Reply

