Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday; Book Hangovers

This is a weekly meme hosted by Lainey. You basically choose 5 fitting books to the week’s theme. You can read more about it at the goodreads group here

March 2 – Biggest Book Hangovers

 

1.The book thief by Markus Zusak

This book, just this book… It broke my heart and I just couldn’t move on right away. It felt wrong to just move on…

2. The Fault In Our Stars by John Green

11870085

If you’ve read this book you probably know why. The ending is just cruel and I needed some time before jumping into a new book.

3. Delirium by Lauren Oliver

11614718

Yet another book with a cruel ending. I was devastated.

4. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

static1.squarespace

I love this book and I just didn’t want to leave the characters. I just wanted moore! And to be honest I still want.

5. Last sacrifice by Richelle Mead

6527740.jpg

The ending to a series I had loved for years and I really didn’t want to leave the world or the characters. But then I found out there was a spin-off series so I could move on after awhile of a classic book hangover.

What are your biggest book hangovers?

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday; Book Hangovers

  1. I loved The Vampire Academy Series! I picked up the first book only because it was so popular and I honestly thought I wouldn’t like it but somehow I ended up reading all six books within a couple months which is so unusual for me.

    I didn’t get as much of a hangover with Delirium as I did with Pandemonium though. I like the second book better and the ending just had me screaming.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

