Random

Update; Ski trip and a new book

Hello! This post will just be a quick update of why I won’t be posting during a few days and about a book I recently bought.

The first thing I want to tell you is that tomorrow, Sunday, I’m going skiing until Thursday. So I will not be posting anything for those days al though originally I wanted to have some posts scheduled but I realized that I won’t have time to prepare any.

The second thing is that I bought a new book this week. It was a spontaneously buy but it was for sale and I thought it seemed interesting. I know noticed it was the fifth book in a series but it’s not supposed to matter in which order you read them so I think I’m okay. I am planning on reading this book in the car to the ski resort so hopefully I’ll at least read a book while I’m away.

And here’s the book:

The Mystery of Mercy Close (Walsh Family #5) by Maria Keyes

12724978.jpg

 

Goodreads synopsis: Helen Walsh doesn’t believe in fear – it’s just a thing invented by men to get all the money and good job – and yet she’s sinking. Her work as a Private Investigator has dried up, her flat has been repossessed and now some old demons have resurfaced.

Not least in the form of her charming but dodgy ex-boyfriend Jay Parker, who shows up with a missing persons case. Money is tight – so tight Helen’s had to move back in with her elderly parents – and Jay is awash with cash. The missing person is Wayne Diffney, the ‘Wacky One’ from boyband Laddz. He’s vanished from his house in Mercy Close and it’s vital that he’s found – Laddz have a sell-out comeback gig in five days’ time.

Things ended messily with Jay. And she’s never going back there. Besides she has a new boyfriend now, the very sexy detective Artie Devlin and it’s all going well, even though his ex-wife isn’t quite ‘ex’ enough and his teenage son hates her. But the reappearance of Jay is stirring up all kinds of stuff she thought she’d left behind.

Playing by her own rules, Helen is drawn into a dark and glamorous world, where her worst enemy is her own head and where increasingly the only person she feels connected to is Wayne, a man she’s never even met.

 

I wish you well and I’ll see you in a couple of days! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Update; Ski trip and a new book

Leave a Reply

