Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday #2 Rainy Days

118368

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at a goodreads group where you can find here.

The Theme 6/4 2016;April 6th – Rainy Day Reads

I love this theme because I love rain. Now don’t get me wrong, there have been times when I hate rain. Like those days your makeup looks perfect, then you have to go out and you just realized it’s raining. But when I can stay at home and only go out into the rain when I want, I love rain. Now onto the books…

 

1.Harry Potter by J.K Rowling (any book in the series)

harry-potter-series.jpg

I am currently reading the Harry Potter series and it’s amazing to read on rainy days (believe me I know, I live in Sweden). The Harry Potter books just set me in a cozy mood that makes me want to crawl under a blanket in my bed with the book especially when it’s raining outside.

2. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19063

This book made me cry so bad and when I cry, I want it rainy and cold outside. I need my darkness when I’m sad which is why rainy days are great for this book.

3. Anna and the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins

17453983

Now I don’t think rain days are only for sad books. I believe cute contemporaries is suitable too, which is why I picked this book.

4. Dash and Lily’s book of dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

7741325

Speaking about cute contemporaries this book suits that description perfectly. I know this is kind of a christmas book but I think it’s perfect at rainy days too.

5. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

9361589

Some important scenes in this book take place in the rain (if I remember right) and you get a certain feeling when you read the book which I kind of get the same feeling of rain (that are something good).

What books would you read on rainy days?

 

Leave a Reply

