Tags & Awards

The Intimidating TBR tag

Hello! There’s no secret my TBR pile is way to big (and growing way too fast) and today you’re going to get a sneak peek of a few books in that pile. I was recently tag to do this by Sean @ Kingdom book blog. You should totally check out his blog!

1.) What book have you been unable to finish?

249747

This wasn’t a bad book, but I had to return it to the library and I didn’t care enough to pick it up later.

2.) What book have you yet to read because you just haven’t had the time?

11588.jpg

I really want to read this book but other books keeps getting in the way :/

3.) What book have you yet to read because it’s a sequel?

13206760

I really liked the first book, but I haven’t gotten to this sequel yet. I don’t think it’s that much because it’s a sequel, more that I haven’t had time.

4.) What book have you yet to read because it’s a new release?

27272506

This came out 5th April this year and I’m so excited to read it because it’s a Richelle Mead book!! I’m hoping to get to this next month.

5.) What book have you yet to read because I read a book by the same author and didn’t like it?

I can’t actually think of a book that fits this description right now…

6.) What book have you yet to read because you aren’t in the mood?

imgres-1

I really liked the first book but currently I’m not in the mood for dystopian.

7.) What book have you yet to read because it’s humongous?

10964

I want to read this book so, so much but the size scares me a bit..

8.) What book have you yet to read because it was a cover buy with bad reviews?

24751478.jpg

This wasn’t as much of a cover buy (although the cover is beautiful) as an author buy. But I’ve heard some very mixed reviews about it, not all bad of course but not all good either.

9.) Which book on your TBR is the most intimidating to you?

256683.jpg

I know, I know… I haven’t read this series yet, or any Cassandra Clare book :/ I’m scared of jumping into this series and the entire shadowhunter world incase I don’t like it because it’s such a beloved world here in the book community.

 

I tag…

Jacquie @ Rattle the stars

Lauren @ Wonderless reviews

Leah @ Leah’s book blog

 

8 thoughts on “The Intimidating TBR tag

  1. Yay, thanks for the tag! I’ve been wanting to do this one and was going to schedule it for next week so now I have an excuse and reason 😃

    I totally feel you with The Shining. The movie terrified me as a kid and I’m mostly worried that I won’t find it scary now and will lose that nostalgia I have with it.

    I have no plans on reading Outlander, but those books still terrify me 😂😂

    And so glad I’m not the only one who hasn’t read The Mortal Instruments! I did actually manage to get through City of Bones (which was a struggle, haha). I’m so scared I won’t like the rest of the series and everyone will hate me. Also THERE’S SO MANY BOOKS!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

