Read-a-Thon

Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon – 23 April 2016

Hello everyone! I just decided to participate in Dewey’s read-a-thon which starts tomorrow, April 23. It’s my second read-a-thon, but my first 24 hour one. And a read-a-thon is basically that you try and read as much as possible in a limited time. You can find more information about Dewey’s read-a-thon here.

This particular read-a-thon starts at the same time all over the world, which means it will start in the middle of the night for some people and in the middle of the day for some. In my time zone (the Swedish one, haha) the read-a-thon starts 14.00. If you want to see when it starts in your time zone, you can find it here.

Now to the books I’m planning on reading…

Harry_Potter_and_the_Goblet_of_Fire_(US_cover)My main focus is to read Harry Potter and and the goblet of fire. It’s pretty big so I’ll probably not read the entire book but I’m hoping to at least get half through the book. And can I just say that I’M SO EXCITED TO READ IT! I needed that to be in caps lock, sorry…

When (or if) I want a little break from Harry Potter I am9004758 planning on rereading From Bad To Cursed by Katie Alender. This is one of my favorite trilogies of all time and I reread the first book last month so I really want to read the next one too. This one’s not supertiny but it’s not huge so I’ll might be able to actually finish this.

 

I will probably make a few updates here during the read-a-thon, or maybe just one big in the middle of the readathon, we’ll have to wait and see. I hope you too want to participate (which you can do here) and if you participate be sure to let me know what books you’re planning to read and where I can find you updates! 🙂

 

 

5 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour Read-a-thon – 23 April 2016

Leave a Reply

