Tags & Awards

The Blogger Recognition Award

Hello again! I know it’s been awhile but I am here again and hopefully will be more active now 🙂  I was nominated about two to three weeks ago for this award and I am so happy about it because this seems to be so interesting! Thanks so much to Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews. She’s awesome therefor you should definitely check out her blog (you should also read her post here).

 

Rules:

  • Write a post to show your award
  • Give a brief story of how your blog started.
  • Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.
  • Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  • Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to

 

So, how did my blog get started? Well, I have always loved reading and when I was a little kid I used to love going to the library which I guess I have my mom to thank for that. But it wasn’t until November 2014 I discovered the book community. I watched tons of booktube’s videos, read a couple of blogs and spent a lot of time on Goodreads. A year later I started thinking about starting my own book blog, partly because I wanted to be more active, not only by reading books but also discuss them and fangirl about them with other people who actually reads too (most of my friends don’t). I have had a blog before so I knew a bit about design and other blogging things. I knew I wanted to have my design ready before I started posting so when my layout was ready I started blogging. Basically the first thing I did after making my first post was to share it at Goodreads and after that I started to follow a bunch of inspiring book blogs. Anyways, that’s a really brief story about how my blog started and I hoped you enjoyed reading it 🙂

 

Now to my advices…

My first advice is to participate in weekly memes. I know that everyone is not a fan of weekly memes but I know that I usually get a lot of views on these posts. I like them because they are easy and fast to write and really good if you’re out of post ideas. Another thing I like about them is that it’s a easier way to reach out to people and to find new blogs. Usually there’s some kind of list of who’s participating so you can just click from there to new blogs. Because it’s easy to find new blogs it’s easier for other people to find your blog too. I also think these weekly memes are funny to read to but that is just me. If you want to know more about these kind of memes and might want to participate here’s some weekly memes I tend to engage in; Top Ten Tuesday, Top 5 Wednesday, WWW, Book Traveling Thursday and Friday 56.

 

My second advice is to have a nice layout and design. The first you see is the layout and design, and if it’s an interesting one it’s more likely people will stay. Of course the content is more important but if it looks pretty, at least I am more likely to stay. Something that’s very important about the layout is that it’s easy to find your way around (or at least a way you find easy). I am not saying you have to spend days with the design and it might be the artsy part of my brain talking, but I think a good design makes a better blog.

 

Nominations

Honestly I have no idea who have done this or not so I’m sorry if I nominate someone who’s already done this.

The perks of being a book girl • Chic nerd reads • Daniela’s bookshelf • Kingdom book blog • It’s raining books • Lair of books • Between folded pages • That wild soul

 

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a great day!

 

 

4 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

Leave a Reply

