Tags & Awards

The Goodreads Book Tag

Hello! There’s no question I love Goodreads and I was so happy when I saw Lindsey @ APieceOfParadis had tagged me. You can check out her post here 😀

 

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?2

The latest book I marked as “read” is Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling and I completely loved it. I am becoming really obsessed with this series know and can’t wait to read the next two books. But I also don’t want to read them, if you know that feeling…

968.jpgWhat are you currently reading?
The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. I have just read two chapters but so far so good. I have a feeling I’m going to like this book.

 

What was the last book you marked as ‘TBR’?9627755.jpg

Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins. I recently finished Lola and the Boy Next Door and I want more from this series. A little sad it’s the last one…

 

What book do you plan to read next?

Harry Potter and the Half-blood prince by J.K. Rowling. As I said before I am totally on board on the Harry Potter train so I will soon continue with the journey.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes, I do.

Are you doing a Reading Challenge?

I am but I’m a little bit behind. My goal is to read 52 books which means one book a week and I have read 23 books at the moment. The year started out well but then school happened and other life stuff got in the way  which threw me a bit off. Although I am starting to catch up and are currently 3 books behind.

Do you have a wishlist?

Not like an official wishlist but more of a loose wishlist in my head.

What book do you plan to buy next?

870952818336965I currently don’t have that much money and I barely have any space left on my bookshelf I don’t know if I should plan on buying anymore books in the nearest future. But I plan anyway and I really want to buy The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead and My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga.

 

 

Do you have any favorite quotes, would you like to share a few?

I have many but here are a few:

“People are more difficult to work with than machines. And when you break a person, he can’t be fixed.”
― Rick Riordan, The Battle of the Labyrinth

“Takes a lot of tries before you hit perfection.” He paused to reconsider that. “Well, except for my parents. They got it on the first try.” (Adrian)”
― Richelle Mead, Bloodlines

“And I was realizing that it was pretty terrible to be sitting in silence with someone who you always used to have something to say to”
― Morgan Matson, Since You’ve Been Gone

“Have you ever asked yourself, do monsters make war, or does war make monsters?”
― Laini Taylor, Daughter of Smoke & Bone

Who are your favorite authors?

Katie Alender, Richelle Mead, Sofie Trinh Johansson and so many more…

Have you joined any groups?

Yes, a couple actually. Perustopia book club, Ya kingdom book clubTop 5 WednesdayLittle Book ClubSweden and Book traveling Thursday.

What do you think that Goodreads could do better?

As many have said before, half-stars rating system!

 

I tag anyone who loves Goodreads and wants to do this tag! If you do it, be sure to leave a link in the comments 🙂

One thought on “The Goodreads Book Tag

Leave a Reply

