Top 5 Wednesday

Top 5 Wednesday #4 Books I wish had sequels

Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted at a goodreads group where you can find here.

July 13th: Books You Wish Had Sequels – Standalones that you wish had a sequel or the last book in the series that you wish wasn’t the last.

 

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

static1.squarespace

I just couldn’t get enough of Cath! I wish I had more to read about her and her relationships (especially with Levi). I want to know how the rest of her collage journey turned out.

Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

23305614

When I finished this book I just WANTED to know more. I still want to know more about her background, her recovery and just everything else about her life.

 

Requiem by Lauren Oliver

9593913.jpg

Dystopian books usually tells you about the revolution against what’s “wrong” and how it develops during the series. But I want to know what happens afterwards, especially in this series, like how did they recover and build their new world? I might not need a full book but just a little tiny story.

 

Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore

12680907.jpg

I loved Bitterblue and couldn’t get enough of her. She was born to raise a broken kingdom and I just wanted more, more, more….

 

This fifth one is kind of a cheat but when I finished it there was no sequel and I wanted to read more.

Dash and Lily’s book of dares by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

7741325

I loved this book and wanted to see the main characters more as a couple. And now I will!! The sequel comes out October 18th this year!!

 

That’s my top 5 this week. What’s yours?

One thought on “Top 5 Wednesday #4 Books I wish had sequels

Leave a Reply

