Random

Life update; Dentist, H&M and LGBTQ-shelf

Hello! Today I went in to the city to visit the dentist, perhaps buy some clothes and return some books. Firstly I went to the dentist (and I really don’t like the dentist) and everything was fine and my teeth looked great. Anyways after that I went to H&M where I found a really cool sweater but when I stood in line to buy it, I looked in my wallet and realized I’d forgotten my debit card (or are they called that?) at home. Although later at the library I remembered I had not forgotten it. Because it was in my jacket which I had put in my book bag, so technically I had it with me all along, which is so typically me, haha.

So lastly I went to the library and returned my borrowed books, The Da Vinci Code lgbtq.jpgand Harry Potter and the Half-blood prince(two amazing books btw). Then I walked to the YA-section where I was happily surprised with a LGBTQ-shelf (LGBTQ in Swedish is HBTQ). All the books had small rainbow flags on them and it looked super cute. This section too made it easier for me to find a book actually. I borrowed a couple of books there, even though I have unread books at home (shh…). I picked up I’ll give you the sun by Janson Nelson, We were liars by E. Lockhart and Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell. Fangirl is a reread for me and I absolutely loved it the first time I read it so I’m hoping I’ll love it as much the second time too. The other two books are new for me but I’ve heard a lot about them 🙂 20160815_165402.jpg

That’s all the interesting things that have happened in my day so far. How was your day and have you read any of the books I mentioned?

 

3 thoughts on “Life update; Dentist, H&M and LGBTQ-shelf

  1. AHHH YOUR LIBRARY HAS AN LGBTQ SHELF IN THE YA SECTION!?!?! That is SO cool!! My libraries YA section is very small – it consists of three carousels of books so if I want to read something popular or new I have to reserve it online and wait for it to be delivered to the library. However last week I was lucky enough to go in and find I’ll Give You The Sun on the shelf and I’m currently reading it at the moment – it’s such a good book asdfghjkl I’m addicted to it and in love with characters.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Haha, you should be! I get what you mean, although I love MOST parts of I’ll Give You The Sun, I did find the changing point of views very irritating at times and the fact that some parts of the story line were a bit predictable, but overall I did enjoy it. It’s the first LGBT book I’ve read and I can’t wait to read more!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

