Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday #9 Long overdue TBR-books

This a weekly meme hosted by the brooke and the bookish and you can find more information here.

August 23: Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet (this is going to be sad considering how many of those I have unread six years later…)

I’ve only been blogging since January 2016 which means I’ve added a lot of books before I started blogging that I haven’t read. To this list, I am picking the books I added first to my TBR list at Goodreads that are still unread.

 

1.Hunting Violet by Alyxandra Harvey

8685644.jpg

2. Possessions by Nancy Holder

6411849.jpg

3. Dollhouse by Anya Allyn

16036519.jpg

4. Anna dressed in blood by Kendare Blake

9378297.jpg

5. The sleepwalkers by J. Gabriel Gates

11290495.jpg

6. Possess by Gretchen Mcneil

8673931.jpg

7. Past midnight by Mara Purnhagen 

7737852.jpg

8. Shatter me by Tahereh Mafi 

13455782

9. life.love.beauty by Keegan Allen

22293533.jpg

10. Hex Hall by Rachel Hawkins

5287473.jpg

What books have you chosen this week?

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #9 Long overdue TBR-books

  1. Is it terrible that after having the Shatter Me series on my shelves for a whole year, I’ve just decided I’m not going to read them? lol. I didn’t do Top 10 Tuesday this week only because mine would be more like Top 50 SMH. Glad to know I’m not the only one taking their time to get to certain books…or not lol. Great Top 10 Tuesday btw 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! And I don’t think it’s terrible that you won’t read them (at least that’s how I feel now when I haven’t read them, hehe) because sometimes you just lose interest. I know I have with a bunch of books on my TBR…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You have to read Anna Dressed in Blood! And Possess! And Past Midnight! Of course, I have hundreds of books on my TBR shelf that I feel like I have to read right now, but then I get overwhelmed and then I’m all “what’s that shiny new book over there?”.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

