Tags & Awards

Bookish Booklover tag

Hello! It feels like awhile since I did a book tag so I am very happy I was tagged to do this one by Lindsey @ Apieceofparadise. You should check out her blog because it’s awesome!

Rules:

  • Use the original banner
  • Answer the questions!
  • Use lots of book covers
  • Tag your friends

20820994
What books are you currently reading?

I am currently reading I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy NelsonI’m about 100 pages in and I am not really sure what to think about it. At first I didn’t like it at all but it’s getting better now so we’ll see…


What’s the last book you finished?16143347

The last book I finished was We Were Liars by E.Lockhart. I actually have a book review out which you can read here.


Favorite book you read this year?968

I have read so many good books this year but not counting rereads I’d have to say The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown. It was completely amazing!


What genre have you read most this year?

Does YA count? I am not sure… But I have read a lot of fantasy and contemporary YA books. Definitely more contemporary than I usually do.



What genre have you read least this year?

Books that are not YA? Seriously though…


What genre do you want to read more of?

Definitely more horror and contemporary books. I have always loved horror but currently I am watching a lot more horror movies than reading horror books. And I have recently become very interested in contemporaries.


How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

I have read 29 books of 52 books. I am 5 books behind and I honestly don’t know if I’m going to make it. I have been thinking about lowering it but I really don’t want to because it feels like giving up. Although now that school started I am not sure I’ll be able to read that much but I guess we’ll see…


17212231What’s the last book you bought?

I think it was Inferno by Dan Brown. I have not read it yet but I am getting to it soon because I loved Dan Brown’s Angels and Demons and The Da Vinci Code.



What book are you saving up to buy next?

The last star by Rick Yancey which I’m mentioning later in the post.


How many books did you check out last library visit?

I checked out three books, although I already had an unread library book at home…


What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

The Last Star by Rick Yancey. I recently finished The Infinite Sea and I need to read the next one! Although I am a bit scared everyone will die because I honestly don’t see how they are going to save the world but I really want to n´know how it ends.


What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?168zrbd

Percy Jackson and the Olympians series because I feel like anybody can enjoy that series, even people who don’t like to read very much.



Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

I have read every single of Katie Alender’s books and I just want more! But I know she is writing another book that exist on Goodreads although it doesn’t have a publish date.


A few books your heart adores?

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, Bloodlines-series by Richelle Mead and Bitterblue by Kristin Cashore will always have special places in my heart.


What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

The Bloodline series final book. I have been pushing that book away for months because I don’t want to say goodbye to this particular vampire society. I mean, I have been there since the start of Vampire Academy and elevens books later, I’m about to start the absolut end…


What books are on your wish-list?

What books aren’t on my wish-list? No, I’m kidding but I would like to have My heart and other black holes by Jasmine Warga and Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi.

 

I tag…

Mybooksense

Coffeebookandjournals

Bakergirlsbooks

8 thoughts on “Bookish Booklover tag

Leave a Reply

