Tags & Awards

Book Sacrifice Tag

Hello! I was tagged by the wonderful Samantha @ MyBookSense. Thanks so much for the tag, I love doing these! Now let’s get to the tag!

 

An Over-Hyped Book

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson

20820994

I know almost everyone loved this book but I didn’t. I mean it not like I hate it, I gave it 3 out of 5 stars, but a lot of people LOVE this book.

 

A Sequel

Situation: Torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

12954062.jpg

I mean, it was an okay read but compared to Delirium, it just wasn’t as good.

 

A Classic

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

I actually have not read that many classics, especially not in school, maybe because I go to school in Sweden. The only one I can think of is Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck and it wasn’t particular good but not particular bad either. Me and my friend had lots of fun reading it because we made jokes about it all the time so I would still want it published.

 

A Least Favorite Book

Situation: Apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

395922

I did not like this book, not at all. It just wasn’t good, I was incredible annoyed by Elena who acted like a snob (Elena is the main character) and the plot wasn’t that interesting, so just not a good read.

 

I tag…

Victoriajaynesbooks

Mreadsbooks

Lairofbooks

Sorry if you’re already done this or just don’t want to do it 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Book Sacrifice Tag

Leave a Reply

