Tags & Awards

Readers Confession Tag

Hello! Today I come to you with Readers Confession Tag which I am very excited to do. Therefor I would like to thank Lindsey @ Apieceofparadis who tagged me awhile ago! Anyways, let’s get to it!

 

Have you ever damaged a book?

Well… Not on purpose. I mean I have ripped a page here and there and maybe stained some pages but not any major damages. I would never intentionally damage a book.


Have you ever damaged a borrowed book?

I know I have ripped a page in a library book once but I don’t think I’ve done anything else. Although with library books it’s difficult to know if you damaged it or if it was someone before you.


How long does it take you to read a book?

It really depends on my mood, how busy I am and how long the book is. It can take all from a day to two weeks.


Books that you haven’t finished?

I can only think of one at the moment, and the reason why I didn’t finish it was because I didn’t have time at the moment therefor I just let it go. The book was Artemis Fowl by Eoin Colfer.


20820994Hyped/popular books you didn’t like only thought were OK?

I’ll give you the sun by Jandy Nelson and I am so sad I didn’t love it as every body else seems to do!

 


Is there a book you wouldn’t tell anyone you were reading?

No, I don’t think so…


How many books do you own?

Not enough according to me, although my bookshelf says enough.  Anyways I own around 50 books, probably have a bit more in boxes somewhere in my house.


Are you a fast or slow reader?

I can read fast if I want to but I do enjoy a book more if I read slow. It also depends what language I am reading in, if it’s English it usually takes a bit longer than if I reads it in Swedish.


Do you like to buddy read?

I never done a buddy read but I think I would like it. You never know unless you try, right?


Do you read better in your head or out loud?

If I read by myself I only read in my head, but if I read out loud I think I’m pretty good. Although I like to read in my head more.


If you were only allowed to own ONE book, what would it be and why?

This is such a hard question! But I would want it to be Ba3678651d girls don’t die by Katie Alender because it holds a very special place in my heart. It was the first book I read in English and I completely fell in love with it. I reread Bad Girls Don’t Die this year and I am still in love. Just by thinking about the book gives me a great feeling inside.

 

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a great day! 😀

4 thoughts on “Readers Confession Tag

Leave a Reply

