Tags & Awards

The book courtship tag

jkn.jpgHello! I was tagged awhile ago by the awesome Megan @ BookSlayerReads and I’m so excited to do this, even though it’s a bit late… Lets start!

 

Phase 1: Inital Attraction
  • A book you bought because of the cover

13456291.jpg

Halvblod by Sofie Trinh Johansson

I were traveling and needed a new book to read. So I went into the bookstore and when I saw the cover I had to buy it. And I don’t regret it a second. Sadly this book only exist in Swedish and I know a lot of my followers don’t know Swedish so I just wanted to point that out :/


Phase 2: First Impressions
  • A book that you got because of the summary

12724978

The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes

Goodreads synopsis: Helen Walsh doesn’t believe in fear – it’s just a thing invented by men to get all the money and good job – and yet she’s sinking. Her work as a Private Investigator has dried up, her flat has been repossessed and now some old demons have resurfaced.

Not least in the form of her charming but dodgy ex-boyfriend Jay Parker, who shows up with a missing persons case. Money is tight – so tight Helen’s had to move back in with her elderly parents – and Jay is awash with cash. The missing person is Wayne Diffney, the ‘Wacky One’ from boyband Laddz. He’s vanished from his house in Mercy Close and it’s vital that he’s found – Laddz have a sell-out comeback gig in five days’ time.

Things ended messily with Jay. And she’s never going back there. Besides she has a new boyfriend now, the very sexy detective Artie Devlin and it’s all going well, even though his ex-wife isn’t quite ‘ex’ enough and his teenage son hates her. But the reappearance of Jay is stirring up all kinds of stuff she thought she’d left behind.

Playing by her own rules, Helen is drawn into a dark and glamorous world, where her worst enemy is her own head and where increasingly the only person she feels connected to is Wayne, a man she’s never even met.

It sounded really good and it was on sale so I kind of had to buy it. It was a really great book too so I don’t regret a thing 😀


Phase 3: Sweet Talk
  • A book with great writing

16143347

We Were Liars by E.Lockhart

The writing is almost poetic which suits this book perfectly.


Phase 4: First Date
  • A first book of a series which made you want to pick up the rest of the series

11614718

Delirium  by Lauren Oliver

Just the ending of this book made me feel like I needed to read the next books. Sadly I didn’t think they were as good as the first one 😦


Phase 5: Late Night Phone Calls
  • A book that kept you up all night

17307162

This House is Haunted by John Boyne

This book certainly had it’s scary parts. There was this particular scene that haunted me awhile.


Phase 6: Always On My Mind
  • A book you could not stop thinking about

5

Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

When I was reading this my mind was nowhere but in this story. I could not think about anything else. It was this book that made me really fall in love with the Harry Potter series.


Phase 7: Getting Physical
  • A book you love because of the way it feels

I actually can’t think of any book for this one…


Phase 8: Meeting the Parents
  • A book which you would recommend to your family and friends

968

The Da Vinci Code by Dan Brown

I was completely amazed by this book (and I still am) when I read it and even though it’s already very popular I NEED more people to read this!


Phase 9: Thinking About the Future
  • A book or series you know you will re-read many times in the future

static1.squarespace.jpg

Bad girls don’t die trilogy by Katie Alender

I have already reread this series once but I know I will reread it many times in the future again. Actually just writing about rereading it makes me want to read it really badly right now.


Phase 10: Share the Love
  • Who do you tag?

DuskangelreadsTheintrovertbookwormblog & Knottygeekgirl

 

Thanks for reading and I hope you have a great day!

Leave a Reply

