Random

Busy, Quiet: Power of introverts… and Dash and Lily

Hello! I haven’t written a post here for a week and I just wanted to write something. At the moment I have a lot to do in my life with both school and outside school. Most of it are fun things but it takes away my time to blog and read. Although in like two and a half week my schedule should open up and hopefully I will post more here.

26258306.jpgTo some more bookish news Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan was released yesterday! I absolutely adored the first book about them Dash and Lily’s book of dares so I am super excited for this one. I haven’t had time to order it yet but it’s definitely on my to do list because I need to read it before christmas.

8520610I am currently reading Quiet: the power of introverts in a world that can’t stop talking by Susan Cain and I find it super interesting. It explains the difference between extroverts and introvert, but also about how important introverts can be to a world (quoting the book) “in a world that can’t stop talking”. As an introvert I can recognize myself in the situtations Cain writes about and I have learned so much reading it for example, I had no idea that Rosa Parks was an introvert. I feel like this is a book everybody should read at least one time in their life, no matter if you’re an introvert or extrovert.

This was a little bit different post for me but it was nice to write something. Anyways, enough about me, how’s your life going and do you have any interesting bookish or otherwise news to share? 🙂

Leave a Reply

