Read-a-Thon · TBR & Wrap-up

Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon TBR and more

Dewey'sHello! I have decided to participate in Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon which starts tomorrow 14:00 in my time zone. If you have not heard about this read-a-thon it is basically that you just read as much as you can in 24 hours. You can find more information at their website or at this goodreads group.

I have tried to participate in these before but every time something else have come in the way lessening my reading and stopped me from participating as much as I wanted to. Although this time I have really decided that I AM going to read and nothing will come in my way. I have a few thing I need to study for school but the first of May (which is on monday) is a day off, off day (or whatever it’s called) in Sweden so I am free from school which means I can study then.

My plan is to read at least 500 pages but I think I can read more. I have three books I on my TBR. The first book “One seriously messed-up week-end in the otherwise un-messed-up life of Jack Samsonite” by Tom Clempson I am currently reading and it’s a pretty funny and light book which works if the other two books get too heavy. The second book is “The impossible knife of memory” by Laurie Halse Anderson. I’ve read two books by this author before and loved them both so I am hoping I will like this too. It also sounds very interesting. The third and last book on my TBR is “Salt to the sea” by Ruta Sepetys. I can’t be the only one who have heard great things about this book, right? I do believe I will like this book because I am very intrigued by historical fiction which I believe this is. Hopefully I will have the ability to read all of these and maybe another book 🙂

 

If you have any tips about how to read-a-thon the best I am happy to receive them! And if you are participating be sure to let me know what you’re reading and how it’s going when the clock starts ticking!

4 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 hour read-a-thon TBR and more

  1. Awesome list, I have seen Salt to the Sea advertised on Book Depository all the time and I’ve been meaning to pick up a copy but just haven’t got around to it yet! I also love Historical Fiction and I really want to read more of that genre!
    I’ll be reading Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake, that’s all I have planned so far. If I get it finished I might pick up The BFG as I have been meaning to read that and then watch the movie as I haven’t read it since I was a kid! Don’t know what I will read after that if I get to it. ☺️

    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have not heard of Three dark crowns but the title sounds intriguing. And reading a book from your childhood is so fun because you have such a different point of view now than you had as a child.
      Happy reading to you too!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I received Three Dark crows in a subscription box. It’s about three queens. Each time there needs to be a new heir the current queen has triplets. They are removed and put in different households and after they turn 16 they have to fight to the death as only one can rule. That was all I knew about it going into it. And it’s so interesting so far! 122 pages in at the three hour mark of the ReadAThon.
        And it should be good reading the BFG. 😊😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

