TBR & Wrap-up

Books I want to read this summer

Hello! It’s been a while since I’ve written anything here cause it’s been crazy hectic in school. I am so glad to go on my summer break this Friday. Even though I will work the first weeks I will definitely have more freetime to both read and blog. Anyways, lately I’ve been very excited to read so I’ve added a bunch of books on goodreads (because I don’t have time to read them all, haha). Therefor I thought it would be perfect to do a post where I tell what I’m hoping and at the moment am planing to read this summer.

The first book on my list is Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë. I discovered this in my Swedish course in school when we read about the literary through the history. A part of this book was inserted in our test and it seemed very interesting. What I know about the book is that Jane Eyre falls in love with Mr.Rochester which is somewhat troubling. It’ll be cool to see how this book is different and/or similar to today’s books.

The second book I list here is Talking as fast as I can: From Gilmore Girls to Gilmore Girls, and everything in between by Lauren Graham. I recently discovered Graham is an author and since I adore both her and Gilmore Girls I just have to read this book. The title pretty much say what this book is about, her stories about Gilmore Girls and life in general. I thought about listening to this as an audiobook because I’ve been wanting to pick up an audiobook for awhile and this book, with Lauren Graham reading, seems like the perfect choice.

The sisterhood of the Traveling Pants by Ann Brashares have been on my TBR like forever. I recently re-watched the movie which makes me pumped to read the books. It feels like a perfect summer read because it’s about four girlfriends spending their first summer away from each other and they stay connected over the summer with a pair of jeans. We will see if I still like the movie after I read the first book…

The next book might not be very summer-ish but it’s been on my TBR for awhile and I really want to read it. The book is Me before you by Jojo Moyes. I don’t know a lot about this book except it’s going to make me cry. I mean, what else do I need to know?

The fifth book on my list is probably also going to make me cry, The diary of Anne Frank. I already know her story which I believe a lot of you know too. Anne is young girl during WWII who is wanted by the nazis. She and her family fled their home and hid away from the world for two years until they were discovered. This diary is real and it’s breaking my heart just thinking about it. It will not be a happy read for summer but it will be important.

The last book on my TBR is a lot lighter than the previous one. Am I normal yet? by Holly Bourne is about a girl who wants to be normal. She’s almost off her meds and is starting a new college. I feel like this book is going to be a great contemporary and it’s the first in a trilogy (I think?) which means if I love this book I have more to read!

That’s my entire list (for now…). If I know myself, this list will change and probably grow, but at this moment I am pretty pleased with it. I want to broaden my reading spann because usually I just read YA contemporary or fantasy which I tried a little bit with this TBR. Hopefully I will have some new favorite books by the end of the summer.

What are your reading plans this summer? Are there any books I should add to my list, or any I should take off? Let me know in the comments! 

5 thoughts on “Books I want to read this summer

    1. Yeah, I’m very excited to read it. Recently I’ve been into reading about the WWII and every time you read something new it’s from a new perspective. Although I think I need to mentally prepare myself before reading Anne Frank’s diary..

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

